Still No Exchange

Aliens For An MA Project

Nope, still no exchange. However I haven’t gone insane, pulled my hair or teeth out and decided that I’m going to run off and join the circus.

Instead I’m concentrating on my studies whilst trying to find freelance work. My logo is designed and website is nearly ready to go live. I’ll keep you posted on this. As you can see above the aliens are looking good…

Had a great meeting with my solicitor yesterday. She’s springing into action more now and giving me some good advice. Ma came with me which was great because it’s somewhat overwhelming sitting there recounting all of X’s dodgy dealings.

These last few days have made me realise how bullied I’ve been by X all these years. I think I’m becoming immune to it now and don’t tend to want to burst into tears every time I speak to him. I’m also finding my assertive streak and saying ‘NO X, this isn’t how it will be be’. Unfortunately Doodle now thinks “Mummy is bossy Daddy around.” I can’t win but will stick by my principles however.

I’m now negotiating council tax over-payments due to X failing to tell them he was no longer on benefits, swimming lesson bills that haven’t been paid and chasing X for mobile phone payments too. Believe me income support does NOT go far and isn’t the easy option. I’ve taken to eating the kids leftovers as my main meal but chocolate and coffee is cheap and keeping the energy stores and wobbly bits ‘firmly’ in place.

Will exchange take place this week? Who knows. I’ve got loads of Uni work to do, aliens to animate, websites to populate and critical theory papers to read. The sun is shining and I can see the sea, so right now I’m feeling pretty robust to the next round of events.

About positivelydivorced

33, Mum to 2 boys, trying to divorce, positively.
This entry was posted in Divorce Proceedings, General, Thoughts, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Still No Exchange

  1. I love the aliens

    I have all my fingers and toes crossed that the exchange has gone ahead so you can move onwards and upwards next month

    You’re doing great, you really are

  2. Pingback: It All Boils Down To A Cooker | Positively Divorced

Leave a comment