Robot Girl’s Top Tip of the Day…

Broken Robot Girl by Tamar Levine

I have become a robot.  Auto pilot has taken over as I try to tackle to do lists and the daily routine. When I saw this picture by Tamar Levine I had a little chuckle to myself. The only difference is I don’t look this hot. Oh and I’m not bald.

Wouldn’t it be great if I could change my blemished face and wrinkled brow for something more similar to Sophia Loren or Bridget Bardot? Simply unscrew my head and put on a different one for the day?

Anyway, I had a late night working last night so am feeling rather scatty. I digress.

I attended my first Mumpreneur networking event a couple of weeks ago which was fantastic. At the networking event I was chatting to a lovely lady, a hypnotherapist with particularly sparkly blue eyes. She had come to hypnotherapy through giving up smoking and had loved the process so much, she decided to become a hypnotherapist for a living.

We were talking about to do lists and how, in my case they are an never ending source of guilt. She gave me a good tip which has just come back to me and I thought I would share it:

Instead of writing things you need/should/have to do, list the things you HAVE done. That way you’ll always feel as sense of achievement.

Let’s give it a go….
Taken boys to school – on time
Cleared up the house – more or less
Been for a run and done some sun salutations.
Checked emails and replied to stressed group project members
Written a PD blog and published it

Nice, feels good. Only now I’m thinking about the things I must add to that list…oh gawd!

About positivelydivorced

33, Mum to 2 boys, trying to divorce, positively.
This entry was posted in Artwork & Poems, Positive Things To Do and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Robot Girl’s Top Tip of the Day…

  1. That’s a good way to look at things – guess its why I like having a to do list so I can see what has been crossed off and enjoy the feeling of having achieved something

  2. burblingbee says:

    Love the picture! Can I please unscrew my stomach and fit on one of those nice flat models that hasn’t stretched over two large babies….?

    I have to confess to writing lists that include things I’ve already done, just for the satisfaction of being able to have something crossed off. I fear this isn’t really helping as the satisfaction sometimes means I don’t bother doing the rest!

Leave a comment